You are not logged in.

Search results

Search results 1-20 of 67.

Saturday, November 24th 2012, 7:15am

Author: ReddHead

Homemade Controller

The equipment was already built from my home automation stuff. The software was all I needed to write. I'm not developer by trade so that wasn't a big deal.

Friday, November 23rd 2012, 8:52am

Homemade Controller

Quoted from "scercpio" Wouldn't it be cheaper just to buy an Irrigation Caddy? In my case, no. I already had the Ethernet controller and relay board that I use for other home automation projects. Net cost was just my time to write the scheduling software. The Ethernet controller is $79 and the relay board cost about $30 for components if I remember correctly.

Tuesday, November 13th 2012, 9:05am

1" Watts 800M4FR

Quoted from "Wet_Boots" Now you know why the pro gets the big money. Connect on the upstream side. The Wilkins is a special animal, and not typical. By the way, you are letting yourself in for doing all maintenance on the system, as people who do their own winterizing are a bottom priority to the pros when it comes to in-season repairs. I won't let them go near it again. This being a "Pro" install I now have to dig out the valve box and seal the wires next spring.

Sunday, November 11th 2012, 6:19pm

1" Watts 800M4FR

My mother had a sprinkler system installed about 5 years ago and always had it blown out by the company that installed it. This year she asked if I could do it for her instead of paying the $65 they charge. I won't even get into the buried in dirt zone valves and non-sealed wire nuts... I hooked my compressor up to the test port on the outlet side of the backflow preventer and as soon as I turned on the air it began leaking out of the top of the Watts 800M4FR. My 2 year old Wilkins doesn't do th...

Monday, September 24th 2012, 12:27pm

can this be done (controller/ sensor)?