You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

abcoker

Friday, May 9th 2014, 2:43pm

Hunter PRO C - Master Valve

I've got a Hunter Pro-C. It worked find last year, but when I tried to turn it on this year, none of the zones work.

Everything looks fine on the controller display, no errors and the diagnostics run clean.

I got out my multimeter and this is what I found.

AC2 - 24v
AC1 - 0v

The master valve and all the station terminals show 1.5v

I used a wire and jumpered from the AC2 to the master valve terminal and the sprinklers start working.

I'm not even sure if I have a master valve or a pump relay as I can't find them, but that wire must go somewhere.

Do I need a new controller?

Could it just be the power supply?

Whats the AC1 for?

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Wet_Boots

Supreme Member

Saturday, May 10th 2014, 7:14am

The old-fashioned controller check was to touch the leads of a valve solenoid to the appropriate terminals on the controller, to verify that it can deliver what's needed to operate a valve solenoid.
It may be that the controller is shot. Or it might only be the main panel assembly.
How many zones has the system?

abcoker

Friday, May 16th 2014, 10:18pm

There are modules for 6 zones, but only 5 are in use.

I assume I probably need a new controller, but my only concern is that there is no power to the AC1 terminal. I hate to buy a new controller if its just a power supply problem.

I don't know where the wires attached to the master valve terminal go, but when I put 24v to that, everything works fine.