You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

New2thePark

Tuesday, May 24th 2005, 12:57pm

Sprinkler Layout

Greetings!

My name is Ryan and I am a licensed plumber by trade and hope some of you pros might be kind enough to help another pro out. My mother, now 78 years old, can no longer take care of her yard, which is where she likes to spend her time. While I've been more than happy to mow and groom, I just can't make it over enough to keep it properly watered and last year it looked terrible and she was heart broken. I wanted to have a sprinkler system installed for her, but after getting 4 quotes from $3600 to $4100 I just can't afford to with my business, a beautiful wife, 4 wonderful kids, and a fat mortgage. Mom's retirement can't fund a creature comfort like that either. So, I'd like to tackle the installation myself since I can pick up the components at cost. After doing much research on the internet and asking the pros I install taps, backflows, and boosters for, I think I'll stay with RainBird and Hunter equipment. I'd also use poly pipe and already own two Ditch Witch trenchers for the business so that's not an issue. I've studied the Hunter design guide as well as www.irrigationtutorials.com, but am having trouble coming up with a sprinkler layout that covers this divided and skewed property: