You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Dan Marrin

Wednesday, August 24th 2005, 6:03am

Problem adjusting Hunter PGP-adj rotors

I am a real estate developer, and just had the last several zones of a 200 head/19 zone system installed last fall for a 14 unit lake side townhome project. This summer, I have been attempting to make some fine adjustments to the system. I love all of the adjustability of these PGP-adg rotors except for one of the adjustments; the screwing in and out of the set screw that regulates the distance and dispersion of the water stream. Most of the time the small hex (allen) metal end of the adjustment tool drops right into the hex seat of the set screw and adjusts easily, however, I have several rotors that have set screws that I am unable to get to turn either in or out. I don't know it the seat is clogged, defective, too shallow, stripped or what, but I just cannot get the tool to seat. Has anyone else had this problem, and is there a fix? This is driving me batty.

I just joined this form today and hope I am posting this question in the proper forum. I thank you in advance for any assistance you might offer.
Dan Marrin
Lake Shore, MN

RidgeRun05

Supreme Member

Wednesday, August 24th 2005, 8:20pm