You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

DHSFed

Monday, June 16th 2008, 7:47am

Febco 765 3/4 Probs...AGAIN!!!

Well I would love to say I'm new to these problems but....I'm not. Unfortunately, this time I cannot fix it and I'm pulling my hair out trying to figure out what to do. I live in NM so after learning to cover and insulate my 765 I stopped purchasing rebuild kits about 3 years ago. The system is about 5 years old with 3 zones, zones 1 & 2 are sprinkler and zone 3 is a drip which is probably maxed out. The only thing I have done is remove a few of the drip ends around 2 of my trees to let them flow freely from the 1/4 inch feed lines that are tied into the main 3/4 inch supply lines.

Problem: When zone 3 shuts down (drip system) the 765 will start hammering repeatedly releasing bursts of water around the cap each time. The only way I can get it to stop is to shut off the supply line temporarily and turn it back on (supply shut off is placed as described in the manual). I replaced the bonnet/poppet assembly about 2 months ago when it developed a very small leak from a slight crack in the bonnet, everything else appears fine.