You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

2theweb4now

Starting Member

Saturday, April 16th 2011, 5:40pm

Richdel valve (possibly a 205) - All zones turn on at the same time

Hi,

I am new to all this so most likely I have no clue what I am talking about. :)

I have a sprinkler systems with three zones that has worked OK since I moved into this house. The zones were turning on one at a time and shutting off correctly. I have a timer mechanism with a big round orange disk and an a switch with three positions:
Auto
Off
Manual
The problem is that in both manual and auto all three zones turn on at the same time. From the research I've done it seems that the valve is a Richdel 205 (looks like an Irritrol 205). Any idea what is wrong with this thing?

Any help is much appreciated!

Thank you!

Mitchgo

Supreme Member

Saturday, April 16th 2011, 7:01pm

Sounds like a imperial valet controller- old school

Could be a number of issues.. A step by step electrical diagnosis really should be done to properly identify.

3 bigger things that come to mind is the system has a master valve and the 3 zones are manually turned on/ stuck on. Or The controller is wired incorrectly or the controller has gone bad and now is sending power to all 3 zones

Wet_Boots

Supreme Member

Sunday, April 17th 2011, 9:54am

Make sure the valves aren't still manually opened from last year's winterizing.

-

Take photos of the controller, and post them, so we know what you have.

lforstuff

Unregistered

Tuesday, April 19th 2011, 12:45pm

Richdel valve (possibly a 205) - All zones turn on at the same time

Hi,