You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Monday, July 18th 2011, 4:37pm

Irritrol model 311A-1, 1" control valve

I am looking for replacement parts for this valve but am having problems locating them. Is there a replacement model?

Thanks, Ray

seansy59

Advanced Member

Monday, July 18th 2011, 5:03pm

Well. I found this one:

I don't know about the website or seller.

Replacement Irritol 311A

But Rainbird makes a similar looking one. I don't know about the piping in between the flow in/out though.

Rain Bird 100-ASVF

See what the experts have to say first........
I'm no expert..........YET! :D I just like to suggest things and learn... :thumbsup: See what the pro's have to say first.

Monday, July 18th 2011, 5:11pm

Well. I found this one:

I don't know about the website or seller.

Replacement Irritol 311A

But Rainbird makes a similar looking one. I don't know about the piping in between the flow in/out though.

Rain Bird 100-ASVF

See what the experts have to say first........

Many thanks for the link Seansy59..................Ray

Wet_Boots

Supreme Member

Monday, July 18th 2011, 5:38pm

Since the entire operating portion of a 311A can be unthreaded from the body, it can be replaced with another "converter" assembly. The easiest one to lay hands on can be the Lawn Genie L1010, which is really an industry-standard Richdel design.

The reason for this interchangeability, is that the 311A is a plastic copy of the old industry standard brass valve. Everybody made converters for them

Monday, July 18th 2011, 8:02pm