You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

kimmiesue525

Starting Member

Thursday, August 11th 2011, 1:54pm

Control Box working ok, but no water comes on

We've been in our house for a year now and the system has been working fine this whole time. I do have a couple heads that I'm repairing/working on right now. But, the issue right now is that the water won't come on at all. I've checked the programming on the box (Irritrol system) and tried to turn on specific zones. Nothing is working. I looked through the manuals' trouble shooting, but nothing seemed to apply. However...I'm a rookie at this.
Any thought would be appreciated!
Kim

mrfixit

Thursday, August 11th 2011, 3:35pm

Maybe someone turned the water off to the sprinkler system. Can you turn a valve on manually at the valve?

Maybe you a wire or two when you were digging?

Is the transformer warm? It's supposed to be warm. If it's cold it's either dead or there's no power coming out of the outlet.

Blown fuse?

Mitchgo

Supreme Member

Friday, August 12th 2011, 12:58am

Maybe you cut a wire or two when you were digging?

That's exactly what I thought reading halfway through his post

Thursday, August 18th 2011, 11:23am

Waterless