You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Caltino

Unregistered

Friday, April 12th 2013, 7:18pm

Esp 12 lx plus not coming on at all

I am a total layman about this so I have a very basic question.

My rainbird esp-12 lx plus system is totally unresponsive. Screen on the controller is blank. The system had worked at one point but it has been almosta year since we used it.

I could look inside a bit and saw that the 1.5 amp bulb had burned out. I replaced it with a spare. I also replaced the battery in case it may help. There is still nothing on the display. I checked that the outlet it is plugged into and it does have power. The plug seems a bit blackened to me but maybe it is just old dirt.

Any suggestions? These things generally require an expert or a replacement but since the only thing I tried was the fuse, i figured I should ask for advice. I would appreciate any thoughts.

Thanks in advance.

Wet_Boots

Supreme Member

Friday, April 12th 2013, 8:57pm

Simple check - see if the power transformer is warm.

Caltino

Unregistered

Friday, April 12th 2013, 9:34pm

Tips

Simple check - see if the power transformer is warm.

Which is the power transformer? Sold I unplug before touching?

If it is cold, is it something that can be replaced or would it mean replace the whole thing?

Thanks.

Wet_Boots

Supreme Member

Saturday, April 13th 2013, 10:36am

do you have the owners manual?

Caltino

Unregistered

Monday, April 15th 2013, 3:54pm

Broken?

do you have the owners manual?

I read the manual. For not working at all, it does nor really give much to try.