You are not logged in.

kansas

Thursday, March 31st 2005, 12:07pm

IS THIS A GOOD DEAL ??

This is my VERY FIRST TIME to have a sprinkler system and I know very little about it,(it's in Overland park Kansas) I had a company come out to my house and they gave me the following for $3000, can you guys please let me know if it's a good deal or should I keep shopping ? :
1)To install a fully automatic Rain Bird Lawn Sprinkler System.
2)RainBird ESP 7 Mi controller
3)RainBird DVF 100 (7) zone valves.
4)RainBird PGA 100 (1) master valve.

The following make and approximate number of heads will be installed for head to head coverage:
26 4" Rain Bird 5000 Plus Rotors
6 4" 1800 PRS Spray Heads

5)All sprinkler heads shall be attached by using flexible swing pipe.
6)Eagle tough Turf Irrigation Pipe shall be used for all lateral and feeder lines.
7)A 1" Watts DCVA backflow prevention device shall be installed to meet city and/or water district code.
8)An "as built" drawing of the lawn sprinkler system will be provided.
9)All lawn areas to be restored to an "as before" condition.
10)Outside tap where possible.

Warranty:

The following Rain Bird products carry a 5 year manufacturer's warranty to the original purchaser: T-Bird Series Rotors, 5000 Series Rotors and 1800 Series Pop-up Spray Heads. All other Rain Bird Turf Products carry a 3 year warranty. All Hunter Turf Products carry a 2 year manufacturer's warranty. These companies warrant their products to be free of defects in material or workmanship under normal use. Eagle Tough Turf Irrigation Pipe carries a Lifetime warranty to the original purchaser. All systems carry a 1 year unconditional warranty on parts and labor not covered under manufacturer's warranty.