You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Sam Chen

Monday, May 2nd 2005, 7:40am

Sprinkler System NOT Working/Spraying

Hi, All:

My name is Sam. I am new to this nice forum.

I have purchased a house with a sprinkler system. Initially, the zone 1 and 3 were not working. The previous owner called service and fix them. Now it does not work at all, i.e., none of the zone is working by program or mannual operation.

I have an Irritrol RD-900 Indoor controller with 9 zones. I have checked the voltage from the power supply. It reads 24V. While set manually to zone 1, 2 for example, the MV and zone 1 and 2 also reads 24V. When I turn out the Solenoid from one of the valves, it got very little water comes out of it. First, I thought there was a master water valve turned off. I could not find it, and I have talked with the previous owner. He did not realize there was one. He could not figure out what is wrong with the system either. [8)]

Please help me out. Thank you very much!

Regards,

Sam

water miser

Thursday, May 5th 2005, 3:46pm

is the main water supply turned on?if you don't know if there is a master valve check the terminals of the controller,there should be a terminal mv if there is a wire hooked up to it ,it should be a master valve,then you know you have one somewhere.

Sam Chen

Monday, May 16th 2005, 8:36am