You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Logman

Friday, May 8th 2009, 8:51am

Irrigation design for a novice

Hello,

I have a unique property and am looking for some design help. I am a master electrician and a pretty good fake plumber. I am sure the installation is not a big issue for me but the design to start is an issue, mainly for ordering parts. The large flat areas are obviosly not hard to figure but my Hhanging plants and the long thin strips have me conserend. If you could look at the attachment of the property layout and give me a few pointers on tyupe of head or valve to use where, I would be very greatful!! I think Hunter is the way to go here, but all advice will be heeded. Here are the particulars: am in the process of designing a system for my model home. I will also install myself. I have included a detailed drawing of the property. Here are the particulars:

This will be fed off a well, currently the well produces 10 gal a minute or so by pump but it only has 150 gallons in the pipe and recovers only one gallon per minute or so. With that, I feel the system will be reverse designed, I am planning to install storage tank(s) and a pump. So I plan on 400 - 800 gallons of storage, and the pump will be what ever you say it should be. I will install another well if I need to, but I would like to avoid that, I should be able to get 1200+ gallons of water a day out of the existing well to fill tanks

As far as the plan goes, I made it as detailed as I could, but here are some particulars:

1) Green areas are grass areas

2) Purple areas are bark mulch, shrub and flower areas