You are not logged in.

Friday, July 29th 2011, 1:20am

intermittent pressure drop

Greetings,
I have a valve at the top of a riser that drives 5 impact sprinklers. I have been renting this place for 5 years and last year noticed that when the system called the solenoid on this particular line, it would operate fully only 1 in 2-3 times. SO I replaced the valve. It really hasn't helped and if anything, this years is fully starting 1 in 5-6 times. I get the same result manually operating the valve. WHat I mean is that it's like my daughter is taking a shower and there isn't enough flow for the sprinklers to do more than pop partly up and drible. If I restart a few times, at some point it will run ok. Could this be debris in a line? Is it possible that I replaced a perfectly good valve with another? Or perhaps I just got a lemon. The valve sits at top of several right angles but the first couple of years it worked fine. I'm baffled. So here I am. WHat do ya'll think? ?(

Mitchgo

Supreme Member

Friday, July 29th 2011, 9:49am

More then likely the zone has a pipe break. Let the zone run for a while and walk around to see if you see anything

If not the next step is to cap all the heads to help force the leak to surface

Saturday, July 30th 2011, 1:21am